Welcome to the District Council of Elliston
Weather and Tide Times
Contact us

2018 District Council of Elliston Candidates

At the close of nominations at 12 noon on Tuesday 18 September 2018 twelve nominations were received and accepted for the 2018 Council Election in Elliston. Draws were held after the close of nominations to determine the order in which the names of candidates will appear on the ballot paper and the result of the draw is ......

Area Councillor

McLEOD, Andrew


WILLIAMS, Kerry Anne

HITCHCOCK, Peter William

DOWDEN, Peter (Pedro)

SMITH, Jimmy

HANCOCK, Malcolm Bruce

MAY, Debbie




SMITH, Isabelle

For more information on each Candidate go to: Local Government Association - Candidate Information

Voting material will be forwarded to electors by post between Monday 22 October 2018 and Friday 26 October 2018.

To be accepted, ballot papers must be completed and returned to reach the Returning Officer by no later than 5 pm, Friday 9 November 2018.

A ballot box will be located at the District Council of Elliston office for electors who wish to personally deliver their completed voting material during office hours.

Should you not receive voting material please contact the Council on 8687 9177.

The scrutiny and count of ballot papers will be held in the Council Chambers, 21 Beach Terrace, Elliston at 9.00am Saturday 10 November 2018.

District Council of Elliston
21 Beach Terrace
Elliston SA 5670
Fax: 08 8687 9176